Big Changes Coming For Hollywood Studios FastPasses

Last Updated on: June 29th, 2019

hollywood studios fatpasses tiers

Multiple sources have been reporting today that Disney will be changing their FastPass+ tier system at Hollywood Studios when Star Wars: Galaxy’s Edge opens. Here are the details:

First, we should set the stage by reminding what the FastPass Tiers are at Hollywood Studios currently. Right now, you get (1) choice of the three Toy Story Land Rides (Tier 1) and then you can choose (2) FastPasses for any other ride or show in the park (Tier 2).

On August 29th, Twilight Zone Tower of Terror and Rock ‘n’ Roller Coaster will join Tier 1 with the Toy Story Land rides. Everything else appears to be staying the same. There has been no word as to how the new attraction(s) in Galaxy’s Edge will be ticketed, but one can assume Disney wanted to see how the land’s debut in California went first and then figure out how to scale their efforts given the much larger resort size in Florida.

As always, I’ll be sure to update this post when more info becomes available about the new Hollywood Studios FastPass tier system.

Disney Park(s) in this Post:

    About the Author

    Craig Smith
    I am founder and editor of My passion for all things Disney goes pretty far back to my first trip to Walt Disney World in the mid-80's. I have since returned to the magical place more than 20 times. I started this site when I came to the realization that I spent a significant portion of my day reading articles about Disney and watching Disney content with my 8-year old, so it made sense that I would start sharing some of what I read and see and building a little community around it. Other interests include 80's nostalgia, vintage toys, video games, LEGO, Star Wars and tech gadgets. Other sites include DMR and