New LEGO Disney Minifigures: What You Need to Know

Today, Disney and LEGO revealed their latest collaboration- a set of classic character LEGO Disney minifigures. The full set features 18 figures including:

  • Mickey Mouse
  • Minnie Mouse
  • Donald Duck
  • Daisy Duck
  • Alice
  • Cheshire Cat
  • Peter Pan
  • Captain Hook
  • Maleficent
  • Ariel
  • Ursula
  • Genie
  • Aladdin
  • Stitch
  • Mr Incredible
  • Syndrome (Incredibles)
  • Buzz Lightyear
  • Alien (Toy Story)

Fans can pick their new LEGO Disney minifigures at most retail locations and online starting May 1, 2016. Their suggested retail value will be priced at $3.99 each.

new LEGO Disney Minifigures 2016

Image courtesy Disney

Collecting all 18 LEGO Disney Minifigures:

Like you might have anticipated, completing the 18 figure set is a bit challenging.

First, you need to find a place that you can actually purchase the figures at. The LEGO store has been sold out since release day and the Disney Store has a 5 figure maximum purchase. No doubt, as time passes, it will be easier to locate more places to purchase the figures, including brick and mortar stores.

The next challenge is building an entire set once you find a place that sells them without spending a small fortune (they retail $3.99 plus tax) for them and buying a bunch of duplicates. Much like other LEGO minifigs, the Disney collection come in sealed packages with no indication as to who is inside.

To help out with the latter challenge, the good people over at have created a handy “feel” guide which should help you better identify who is inside each package before you buy them. Of course, you will have a few Mickey/Minnie mixups since they feel about the same, but this should give you a bit of an edge in building your elusive set.

Enjoy and good luck!


Disney Characters in this Post:

Subscribe To My Weekly Updates!



Be the first to comment on "New LEGO Disney Minifigures: What You Need to Know"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.