Milo Murphy’s Law

Last Updated on: June 10th, 2024

Milo Murphy's Law disney xd

“Milo Murphy’s Law” is an animated television series created by Dan Povenmire and Jeff “Swampy” Marsh, the creators of the popular show “Phineas and Ferb.” The series premiered on Disney XD on October 3, 2016, and ran for two seasons, concluding on May 18, 2019.

The show follows the misadventures of Milo Murphy, a 13-year-old boy who is a descendant of the great inventor and optimist, Murphy’s Law. According to Murphy’s Law, anything that can go wrong will go wrong, and Milo seems to be a living embodiment of this concept. Despite his best intentions, Milo finds himself in all sorts of unpredictable and chaotic situations.

Milo is accompanied by his friends Melissa Chase and Zack Underwood, who often get caught up in his hilarious and bizarre predicaments. Together, they navigate through everyday challenges while dealing with the whims of Murphy’s Law.

Despite the constant misfortunes, Milo maintains an unwaveringly positive attitude and an adventurous spirit. His optimism, along with the support of his friends, helps turn even the most disastrous situations into memorable and sometimes beneficial experiences.

“Milo Murphy’s Law” combines elements of comedy, adventure, and science fiction, featuring time travel, alien encounters, and inventive problem-solving. The show also features occasional crossovers with characters from “Phineas and Ferb,” adding an extra layer of fun for fans of both series.

The animation style and humor of “Milo Murphy’s Law” are reminiscent of “Phineas and Ferb,” making it appealing to fans of the previous show. The series received positive reviews for its witty writing, engaging characters, and creative use of Murphy’s Law as a comedic element.

Additional Details:


  • Al Yankovic as Milo Murphy
  • Sabrina Carpenter as Melissa Chase
  • Mekai Curtis as Zack Underwood
  • Christian Slater as Elliot Decker
  • Vanessa Williams as Eileen Underwood 
  • Ming-Na Wen as Savannah
  • Sarah Chalke as Miss Murawski
  • Jemaine Clement as Dr. Zone
  • Chrissie Fit as Amanda Lopez
  • Vincent Martella as Bradley Nicholson
  • Diedrich Bader as Martin Murphy
  • Pamela Adlon as Brigette Murphy
  • Kate Micucci as Sara Murphy
  • Mackenzie Phillips as Principal Elizabeth Milder
  • Dan Povenmire as Vinnie Dakota
  • Jeff “Swampy” Marsh as Balthazar Cavendish
  • Dee Bradley Baker as Diogee
  • Brett Dalton as Brick 
  • Gregory Michael Cipes as Mort Schaeffer
  • Sophie Winkleman as Time Ape 
  • Michael Culross as Kyle Drako
  • Kevin Michael Richardson as Coach Nolan Mitchell


  • Creators and Executive Producers: Dan Povenmire and Jeff “Swampy” Marsh
  • Director and Producer: Robert F. Hughes
  • Director: Bob Bowen
  • Story Editor: Scott Peterson
  • Composer and Song Producer: Danny Jacob
  • Theme song by: Al Yankovic (Professionally known as “Weird Al”)
  • Production Company: Disney Television Animation

Show Trailer:

Related News:

Related Apps and Games(s):

    WATCH Disney XD

    Star Wars Rebels, Walk the Prank, Milo Murphy’s Law and more. Never miss an episode of your favorite Disney XD shows or watch live TV…

Disney Character(s) in this Post:

About the Author

Craig Smith
I am founder and editor of My passion for all things Disney goes pretty far back to my first trip to Walt Disney World in the mid-80's. I have since returned to the magical place more than 20 times. I started this site when I came to the realization that I spent a significant portion of my day reading articles about Disney and watching Disney content with my 8-year old, so it made sense that I would start sharing some of what I read and see and building a little community around it. Other interests include 80's nostalgia, vintage toys, video games, LEGO, Star Wars and tech gadgets. Other sites include DMR and