Buzz Lightyear of Star Command 

Last Updated on: January 30th, 2023

Here is everything you need to know about the amazing Disney series Buzz Lightyear of Star Command  including casting, episodes, fun facts and more. I hope you find this listing informative and helpful!

Buzz Lightyear of Star Command  Description

Buzz Lightyear of Star Command is a Disney Channel animated series that aired from 2000 to 2001. The show is based on the popular Toy Story franchise and centers on the adventures of Buzz Lightyear, an astronaut and defender of the galaxy. The show is known for its humor, action, and exciting storylines, and is aimed at a family audience. Buzz Lightyear of Star Command was well-received by audiences and helped to expand the Toy Story franchise into new areas, including television. The show remains a beloved part of the Toy Story universe and continues to have a strong following among fans of all ages.

Buzz Lightyear of Star Command  Cast:
  • Buzz Lightyear of Star Command (One Saturday Morning Show)Captain Buzz Lightyear: Tim Allen
  • Princess Mira Nova: Nicole Sullivan
  • Booster Sinclair Munchapper: Stephen Furst
  • XR: Larry Miller and Neil Flynn
  • Commander Nebula: Adam Carolla
  • Little Green Men: Jeff Pidgeon and Patrick Warburton
  • Ty Parsec: Steve Hytner
  • Rocket Crocket: Phil LaMarr
  • Petra Hammerhold: Nikki Cox
  • Plasma Boy: Michael Showalter
  • 42: Joy Behar
  • Evil Emperor Zurg: Wayne Knight
  • Grubs: Frank Welker
  • Warp Darkmatter: Diedrich Bader
  • Gravitina: Kerri Kenney-Silver
  • NOS-4-A2: Craig Ferguson
  • Torque: Brad Garrett
  • XL: Bobcat Goldthwait
  • Madam President: Roz Ryan
  • Senator Aarrfvox: Jim Cummings
  • Senator Banda: Dan Castellaneta
  • Senator Hammerhold: Corey Burton
  • Senator Phlegmex: Frank Welker
  • Becky: Russi Taylor
  • Brent Starkisser: Corey Burton
  • Cosmo: Paul Rugg
  • Dr. Animus: Tony Jay
  • Dr. Ozma Furbanna: Linda Hamilton
  • Ed: Paul Rugg
  • Officer Panchex: Brian Doyle-Murray
  • Professor Triffid: Joel Murray
  • Savy SL2: Cree Summer
  • Sheriff of Roswell: Stephen Root
  • King Nova: John O’Hurley
  • Santa Claus: Earl Boen
  • The Fixer: Ed Asner
  • Crumford Lorak: Jon Favreau
  • Rentwhistle Swack: French Stewart

Buzz Lightyear of Star Command  Details

  • Year of Debut: 2000
  • Year of Finale: 2001
  • Type of Series: Animated
  • TV Channel/Platform: One Saturday Morning
  • IMDB Link

Buzz Lightyear of Star Command  Trailer:

Buy Movie

Related Movie(s):

Disney Character(s) in this Post:

About the Author

Craig Smith
I am founder and editor of My passion for all things Disney goes pretty far back to my first trip to Walt Disney World in the mid-80's. I have since returned to the magical place more than 20 times. I started this site when I came to the realization that I spent a significant portion of my day reading articles about Disney and watching Disney content with my 8-year old, so it made sense that I would start sharing some of what I read and see and building a little community around it. Other interests include 80's nostalgia, vintage toys, video games, LEGO, Star Wars and tech gadgets. Other sites include DMR and